Welcome to the website of the Federal Electricity Commission ElCom

ElCom is Switzerland's independent regulatory authority in the electricity sector. It is responsible for monitoring compliance with the Swiss Federal Electricity Act and the Swiss Federal Energy Act, taking all necessary related decisions and pronouncing rulings where required. ElCom monitors electricity prices and rules on disputes relating to network access. It also monitors electricity supply security and regulates issues relating to international electricity transmission and trading. ElCom is responsible for ruling on disputes concerning feed-in tariffs and between network operators and independent producers.

 

Dossiers

Strompreise Teaserbild

Electricity tariffs

ElCom is responsible for monitoring prices and tariffs in the electricity sector, and for this purpose it has been entrusted with the necessary powers. It may prohibit unjustified electricity price increases or reduce excessively high tariffs. Decisions of this nature take the form of rulings.

Marktüberwachung Teaserbild

Market surveillance

Market Surveillance deals with supervising wholesale electricity trading. The focus is hereby on the functioning of the wholesale electricity market and in particular on the detection of insider trading or market manipulation. 

Supply security

The Electricity Commission (ElCom) monitors and supervises the development of the electricity markets in order to ensure a safe and economical supply in all parts of the country. In the event that the supply of electricity within the country appears to be seriously threatened in the medium or long term, ElCom is required to propose suitable measures to be taken by the Federal Council in accordance with Article 9 of the Federal Electricity Supply Act (StromVG) to maintain a secure supply of electricity. 

 
https://www.elcom.admin.ch/content/elcom/en/home.html

Bienvenue sur le site de la Commission fédérale de l’électricité ElCom

L'ElCom est l'autorité fédérale indépendante de régulation dans le domaine de l'électricité. Elle surveille le respect de la loi sur l'approvisionnement en électricité et de la loi sur l'énergie, prenant les mesures et rendant les décisions nécessaires à cet effet. Elle contrôle les prix de l'électricité concernant le libre accès au réseau électrique. Elle vérifie la sécurité de l'approvisionnement du pays en électricité et règle les questions de transport et de commerce international d'électricité. Enfin, l’ElCom rend des décisions en matière de rétribution de reprise ainsi que dans le cadre de litiges opposant des auto-consommateurs à leur gestionnaire de réseau.

Dossiers

Strompreise Teaserbild

Prix de l’électricité

L'ElCom surveille les prix et les tarifs du domaine de l'électricité. La commission a reçu les compétences nécessaires à cette fonction : elle peut interdire des augmentations de prix injustifiées ou ordonner des réductions de prix trop élevés. De telles interventions sont effectuées par voie de décision.

Marktüberwachung Teaserbild

Surveillance du marché

La Surveillance du marché comprend la surveillance du négoce de gros de l'électricité. La priorité de la surveillance porte sur le bon fonctionnement du négoce du marché de gros de l'électricité, en particulier sur la détection des délits d'initiés et des manipulations de marché.

Sécurité de l’approvisionnement

L'ElCom observe et surveille l'évolution des marchés de l'électricité en vue de garantir un approvisionnement sûr et à un prix abordable de toutes les régions du pays. S'il apparaît que la sécurité de l'approvisionnement du pays est gravement menacée à moyen ou à long terme, il incombe à l'ElCom de proposer au Conseil fédéral des mesures visant à assurer la sécurité d'approvisionnement en électricité, conformément à l'art. 9 LApEl. 

 
https://www.elcom.admin.ch/content/elcom/fr/home.html